The Jazz of Negotiation
The Jazz of Negotiation
Negotiation Lessons from a Jazz Pianist
0:00
-27:29

Negotiation Lessons from a Jazz Pianist


I’m mixing media here. I recently put up a short video on how to say no in negotiation. Now I’m posting audio from the Agility at Work/One Step Ahead podcast I co-host with my Kennedy School colleague, Kim Leary. Another one will go up later this week. After February 28, though, content like this will continue to be available for subscribers only. There’s a special, on-going discount for those who hop aboard now but it ends this month. You can learn more about this publication in the Welcome.

In this episode Kim and I talk with Frank Barrett, author Yes to the Mess (Harvard Business Publishing). Together we explore important lessons for negotiators about improvising and creativity from jazz masters. Frank teaches organizational behavior at the Naval Postgraduate School—and is also a superb jazz pianist.

0 Comments
The Jazz of Negotiation
The Jazz of Negotiation
Improvising agreement in a chaotic world